Annual Meeting - Charles River Watershed Association
  • Rita Barron Fellows
  • Annual Meeting Guests
  • CRWA Volunteers
  • Roger Frymire with Julie Wood
  • Nancy Hammett with Bob Zimmerman
  • Maeve Vallely Bartlett
  • Betsy Nichols with Bob Zimmerman
  • Annual Meeting Guests

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Boston Marriott Newton
2345 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton, MA

Purchase Tickets

Event Details

Ticket Prices

Member $65
Non-member $75
Volunteer/Government/Non-Profit $40
Premier Ticket $150
Table Sponsor (Table of 10) $800

Purchase tickets

Event Itinerary

5:30 pm -
6:15 pm - Business Meeting and Awards
7:15 pm - Dinner and Keynote Address

Keynote Address

Advancing Climate Solutions: Where Do We Go From Here?

Wondering how to advance environment and clean energy policies during the new administration? In his keynote address, Bob Perciasepe will outline possible paths forward. Perciasepe’s experiences as an environmental policy leader, including as former U.S. EPA Deputy Administrator, state agency head, and city planner, inform his approach to advancing smart energy and environmental policies.

Bob Perciasepe

Bob Perciasepe
President of the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions 

Bob Perciasepe is president of the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES), an independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization working to forge practical solutions to climate change. Its mission is to advance strong policy and action to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, promote clean energy, and strengthen resilience to climate impacts.


Anne M. Blackburn Award

Nigel Pickering

Citizen Activist Award

Cathie Zusy

Rita Barron Public Official Award

John P. Sullivan
Boston Water and Sewer Commission

Ginger Lawrence Volunteer Award

CRWA Volunteer Monthly Monitors
Recognizing 10, 15, and 20 years of service

CRWA Board of Directors

Officers for Election

Tom Sieniewicz, President
Linda McLane, Vice President
Edward Englander, Clerk

Directors for Election

Laurie Doyle
Eric Ekman
Edward Englander
James Healy
Linda McLane
Sarah Slaughter

Elected Directors Will Join

Ralph Abele
Craig Aubuchon
David Bryant
Diane Hall
Shawn Konary
Tom Sieniewicz
Grant Thomas-Lepore

CRWA Board of Advisors

Beedee Ladd, Co-Chair

Jeffrey Bilezikian
Lee Breckenridge
Gordon Burnes
Caroline Dixwell Cabot
Eugene Clapp
John Clark
John DeVillars
Maureen Febiger
Richard Forté
Kim Goslant
Elizabeth Johnson
Virginia M. Lawrence

Laurie Doyle, Co-Chair

George Lewis
Sharon Malt
Kelly McClintock
Greta Meszoely
Louisa P. Miller
Jerry Murphy
Beatrice Nessen
Jeryl Oristaglio

Margot Pyle
John Thomas
Molly Upton
Edward E. Watts

About the 51st Annual Meeting

CRWA Events

Support CRWA